there and back again


“Pinched.”
August 19, 2008, 6:25 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

I don’t really have all that much to say about life right now.  It’s always hard to find that your existence has become dull and mundane without you ever noticing.  Exams usually have that effect.  I’m behind in my work (as always) and struggling to bring myself to care about the results of this summer program.  I know I’ll be upset and disappointed with myself if I do poorly but of course right now I can’t imagine ever really caring about the results.  I just want more sleep, a chance to go on really long walks again, or go book shopping.  Soon, when I get that week at home, but not here and not yet.

Since at the moment I don’t have a lot going on, go off and read this brilliant essay on poverty by Heather Ryan over at Salon.com instead.  It’s heartbreakingly simple and honest.  Good stuff.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

