there and back again


“Well, you’ve got the perfect disguise and you’re lookin’ okay.”
September 11, 2008, 1:02 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

Would it be good or bad to know what one wanted out of life?  Would that feel freeing or restrictive?  I don’t know what I want out of tomorrow, let alone the next few months or years and so for the moment I fill my life with trivia.  I read books that aren’t for class or related to my studies.  I plan projects that serve no practical purpose.  I fill my days but with things that are ultimately directionless.  

In the next few months, I’m going to construct a giant game of Snakes and Ladders.  I feel nearly as calm thinking about this plan as I feel when I fall asleep with all my homework completed.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

so i was gonna respond to this and then my comment started getting HUGE so i took it over to my blog (i wasn’t sure if you wanted to be linked so i erred on the side of privacy) and then it got sort of out of control and turned into a manifesto of sorts. which you can read here:

http://isabelthespy.tumblr.com/post/49818779/above-us-only-sky

clearly i am insane.

also, about this snakes and ladders game: how giant are we talking, here?

Comment by natalia

…i thought i commented on this, and when i click on the post it shows my comment, but it also says “no comments so far.” am i insane?

Comment by natalia

You didn’t see the comments ’cause I had to moderate them due to the new email address. But voila!

Comment by inthemigranthotels




Leave a Reply

