there and back again


“I’m waiting to know you by the way”
September 28, 2008, 11:43 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

This blog has, as of late, become a place I do not like to visit because it encourages me to expel everything currently in my head and I can’t see all that on a screen.  It feels best at the moment to leave all of it in the dark recesses of my head where no one can see and even I can keep myself from visiting such thoughts.  This is a pretty bad idea.  I know that.  But at the same time, I keep hoping that I’m drawing closer to this imaginary point in time when all of this stuff that’s bothering me will become moot.  None of it will matter anymore because my circumstances will have changed.  This is not true.  Nothing like that is going to happen.  

Sometimes I think I’ve achieved a form of happiness and then I assault myself with even more questions to be analyzed and answered.  I wonder sometimes what I actually look like.  Or rather, I know what I look like but often I wonder what other people see.  Do people in my life think I’m beautiful or ugly; or do they not even see me anymore?  The best times I think are when I’m able to answer the question to a certain extent; I imagine myself moving through life and looking completely different.  Other times I feel like I’m getting closer to that ideal point when the question will become immaterial.  Maybe someday, I won’t really care what I think I look like.  I won’t care what other people think I look like.  Maybe someday I’ll never have to think about looking at myself again.  

I have not worked enough on my Snakes and Ladders game.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

