there and back again


Here we are.
November 6, 2008, 12:15 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

It’s November.  I haven’t written anything for months, and obviously I haven’t been blogging.  Things are rough but I’ve been crying tears of joy at least for the last 24 hours so maybe it’s time for an upswing.  I don’t really have the words to talk about how amazing last night was.  I couldn’t express it then, and I can’t do it now really either, but oh wow.  Obama is president.  Things feel different.

I’m now also dealing with the fact that I need to chose new classes soon, I need to start studying soon so I don’t fail the classes I’m currently taking, and NaNoWriMo is currently tempting me again even though I know down that path is an unnecessary mental breakdown.  Thanksgiving is soon and although there’s not a chance in the world that I won’t go home, I’m pretty nervous about the whole thing.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

why nervous, love?

let’s talk soon.

Comment by Isabel




Leave a comment